Software: Firefox 64bit x64 33.0a1
Reviewed by: usnbrendon (Jul 13, 2014)
Rating:
Review: ***NOTE***
Alex (mralex94) an open-source developer on Sourceforge.net completely re-compiles and optimizes current Firefox codebase and makes the FAST 64-bit browser available as WATERFOX! Waterfox is compiled with Intel's C++ Compiler with the following optimizations: Intel's Math Library, SSE3, AVX for supported Intel processors, Profile-Guided Optimization and the /O3 switch. Customizations to the base code were also made.

Do NOT be misled! Mozilla Firefox DOES NOT COME IN x64 version...PERIOD. DECISION MADE YEARS AGO BY MOZILLA DEVELOPMENT TEAM AND THEY HAVE NO INTENTION OF CREATING x64 VARIANT! There are a few other projects out there, although I personally use and trust Waterfox x64 and highly recommend it to anyone wanting Mozilla Firefox in truly 64-bit build!
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 30.0a1
Reviewed by: BearPup (Mar 1, 2014)
Rating:
Review: I concur with Victor - Pale Moon is a very fast, very stable derivative of Firefox.Its become my main browser, with IE used only when a site requires it.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 13.0a1
Reviewed by: Ramanan (Apr 11, 2012)
Rating:
Review: Use Waterfox-It's 64 bit Variant of current stable Firefox.,Absolute Stable. Don't Worry about Plugins and flash,Everything is Working. You'll need x64 Visual c++ 2010 Redistributable in order to run the Waterfox,Get it on Micro$oft's website for free.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 13.0a1
Reviewed by: Victor Cronjé (Apr 1, 2012)
Rating:
Review: Try an x64 Firefox derivative called Pale Moon instead - stable, no problems with Flash and runs most addons.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.3
Reviewed by: Jarod Johansen (Jul 14, 2011)
Rating:
Review: will not allow adobe flash player to install. it keeps prompting to install, the install completes but the plug in does not show or is not detected and prompt for an install again and again and again
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.3
Reviewed by: govind solanki (Nov 9, 2010)
Rating:
Review: forget all browser use only firefox.works really good.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.3
Reviewed by: Mark L. (Oct 30, 2010)
Rating:
Review: Is there a reason the version for 64-bit is not keeping pace wit the 32-bit one? I had problems the last time I tried it, so I think I will give it another try. The 64-bit flash plug-in works OK. It was the main reason I rejected the 64-bit Firefox the first time I tried it.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.3
Reviewed by: Owen M. Jones (Sep 29, 2010)
Rating:
Review: Adobe Flash "Square" Player x64 works very well right now and it's only in Beta...Works for the new Internet Explorer 9 x64 also, but a little better for it...
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.3
Reviewed by: keriwil (Jun 1, 2010)
Rating:
Review: Flash also doesn't work on IE 64-bit

btw...nice to firefox in 64-bit
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.0
Reviewed by: Pat (Mar 20, 2010)
Rating:
Review: Works very good except flash
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.6.0
Reviewed by: Victor (Mar 2, 2010)
Rating:
Review: Version 3.6 of Firefox x64 is called "Namoroka"
Works very well with the exception of flash - due to adobe's incompetence.
Personally I turn off flash support for speed anyway, so it's no loss to me.
I need info not bling.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.5.7
Reviewed by: Wesley Struebing (Jan 15, 2010)
Rating:
Review: Firefox (or Shiretoko - why the name change?) has, I suspect for the same reason as Flash, issues with quicktime. I would have figured that when ff said that you needed a plugin and pointed you to a site, the site would have the correct version of the plugin. So, I guess that until apple and adobe get their 64-bit acts together, it's 32-bit Firefox for me.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.5.6
Reviewed by: LHammonds (Dec 30, 2009)
Rating:
Review: What you guys should know is this: Adobe Flash and their other web plugins are all 32-bit only...they only work in 32-bit versions of web browsers so if you want to use those VERY common plugins, you need to use the 32-bit version of the web browser.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.5.5
Reviewed by: qubiq (Dec 16, 2009)
Rating:
Review: as trunks already reviewed - this is shiretoko ... and I personally find it buggy on my Win7 64bit ... flash seems to be the issues ... keeps asking me to install flash even though it's already installed.
Software: Firefox 64bit x64 3.5.5
Reviewed by: trunks_cscs (Dec 2, 2009)
Rating:
Review: This is a great program, but you should realize that the 64-bit version is called Shiretoko, not Firefox.

Add Your Review or 64-bit Compatibility Report

Your Name:
Software Version:
Rating:
Review:
Security Code:

Members area

Login:
Password:
Remember me

Sign Up  |  Forgot Password?

Top 64-bit Downloads

Top Downloads

64-bit Tags